Wednesday, May 22, 2024
    HomeHyderabadSpecial trains to be operated by SCR for Sabarimala pilgrimage

    Special trains to be operated by SCR for Sabarimala pilgrimage

    Related stories

    Kavitha’s detention extended until June 3 by the court

    BRS MLC K Kavitha's judicial remand has been extended...

    VH predicts a sweeping Congress wave across the nation

    Former MP V Hanumantha Rao believes that there is...

    Seethakka urges action to prevent water contamination in the future

    Panchayat Raj minister Seethakka recently met with officials to...

    The South Central Railway (SCR) will be running additional special trains to accommodate Sabarimala pilgrims. Train no 07141 will depart from Secunderabad at 3 pm and arrive at Kollam at 7:30 pm on December 8 and January 12 and 19. Train no 07142 will depart from Kollam at 11 pm and arrive at Secunderabad at 4:30 am on December 9 and January 13 and 20.

    These special trains will stop at various stations including Kacheguda, Umdanagar, Shadnagar, Jadcherla, Mahbubnagar, Wanaparthy Road, Sriramnagar, Gadwal, Kurnool City, Dhone, Gooty, Tadipatri, Yerraguntla, Kadapa, Razampet, Koduru, Renigunta, Tirupati, Chittoor, Katpadi, Jolarpettai, Salem, Erode, Tiruppur, Coimbatore, Palakkad, Thrissur, Alwaye, Ernakulam Town, Kottayam, Chenganacheri, Tiruvalla, Chengannur, Mavelikara, and Kayamkulam.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Niranjan demands apology from Modi for women of Telangana

    The SCR will temporarily cancel a few trains due to Rolling Corridor Block works. Train no 07596 (Kacheguda–Nizamabad) and train no 07593 (Nizamabad-Kacheguda) will be cancelled from November 27 to December 3.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here