Monday, May 27, 2024
    HomeAndhra PradeshTDP Releases Third List of Candidates for 13 MP and 11 MLA...

    TDP Releases Third List of Candidates for 13 MP and 11 MLA Seats; Devineni Uma Excluded from Ticket Allocation

    Related stories

    Police apprehend individuals caught smuggling prohibited marijuana at Cine Faki

    In Bhadradri Kothagudem District, the police caught two individuals...

    Peaceful conclusion to MLC by-election polling

    The by-election for the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda constituency ended peacefully on...

    Telangana district court judge among 11 killed in various road accidents in Andhra Pradesh

    A district court judge from Telangana, Mohan Rao, and his driver died when a bus of KVR Travels collided with their car at Ramavaram village in Jaggampeta mandal in Kakinada

    Polling for Graduate MLC by-election commences in Telangana

    Polling has started for the MLC by-election of graduates...

    The TDP has released its third list of MP and MLA candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh. The names of Lok Sabha candidates include Kinjarapu Rammohan Naidu for Srikakulam, Mathkumilli Bharath for Visakhapatnam, Ganti Harish Madhur for Amalapuram, and others.

    There are a total of 11 candidates announced for the Assembly Elections in 2024. TDP had previously released the names of 128 candidates in their first and second lists on February 24, 2024 and March 11 respectively. Under the TDP-JSP-BJP alliance, TDP would be contesting in 144 assembly seats out of 175.

    - Advertisement -

    Former Minister and TDP leader Devineni Umamaheswara Rao did not find a place in the third list. The Mylavaram Assembly seat was given to sitting MLA Vasantha Venkata Krishna Prasad, who recently shifted loyalties from the YSRCP. Devineni Uma had been a loyalist of Chandrababu Naidu for many years, even after the defeat in the 2019 elections.

    Also read:  13-year-old boy in Hyderabad dies after being struck by truck on ORR

    TDP is yet to announce names of five more candidates for the upcoming polls. The party is gearing up for the elections and making strategic decisions regarding candidate selection.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here