Tuesday, July 23, 2024
    HomeHyderabadTwo IPS officers appointed by CEC as election observers for Rangareddy

    Two IPS officers appointed by CEC as election observers for Rangareddy

    Related stories

    Collector Reviews Progress to Ensure Vana Mahotsav Targets Are Met

    NagarKurnool: To make the Vana Mahotsav program successful, everyone must...

    Initiatives to Liberate Chenchu Children from Child Labor

    Strict Measures Against Child Labor in Chenchu Communities Strict action...

    AIDWA Submits Petition to DC for Improved Facilities in District Hospitals

    Gadwal: A. Narmada, the district secretary of the All...

    In order to make the elections in Telangana transparent, the Central Election Commission has appointed two IPS officers as election observers for Rangareddy district. The IPS officers, Utpal Kumar Naskar and Ajit Singh Yadav, met with the District Election Officer, Bharati Hollikeri, to discuss the measures being taken for a smooth and transparent election process in the district.

    The Central Election Commission has assigned four assembly constituencies to each IPS officer as observers. Utpal Kumar Naskar will observe Maheshwaram, Rajendra Nagar, Ibrahimpatnam, and L.B.Nagar constituencies, while Ajit Singh Yadav will oversee Chevella, Shadnagar Kalwakurthy, and Serilingampally constituencies. The Election Observers were received by the District Collector and Additional Collector at the Integrated District Office Complex in Rangareddy.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  IMD Issues Red Alert for Five Districts in Telangana

    Rangareddy district consists of eight assembly constituencies, namely Ibrahimpatnam, L.B.Nagar, Maheshwaram, Rajendra Nagar, Serilingampally, Chevella, Kalwakurthy, and Shadnagar. The district has a total of 33,56,056 voters, including 17,38,994 male voters and 16,15,876 female voters. There are also 192 NRI electors, 404 third genders, and 590 service voters.

    The filing of nominations has been completed in the district, with most candidates formally submitting their nominations. The scrutiny of nominations will take place on November 13, and candidates can withdraw their nominations until November 15.

    - Advertisement -

    To ensure smooth polling, the state election commission has set up 3369 polling stations in Rangareddy district. The polling is scheduled for November 30, followed by counting on December 3.

    Also read:  DM Manjula Reassigned to Barkatpura Depot
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here