Thursday, July 25, 2024
    HomeNationalVaishnaw announces Odisha's independence from seeking railway funds from Centre

    Vaishnaw announces Odisha’s independence from seeking railway funds from Centre

    Related stories

    Congress and BRS Clash in Protests Over Union Budget Allocations to State

    In a heated exchange, the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi...

    Jagan Accuses Lokesh of Inciting Violence in AP with a ‘Red Book’

    Jagan alleged 30 murders, 300 attempted murders, and widespread property destruction in 45 days under TDP rule.

    Telangana Legislative Council Honors the Late Former MP D. Srinivas

    The Telangana Legislative Council expressed deep sorrow over the...

    Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnaw announced that the Odisha government no longer needs to ask the central government for funds for railway development. This year, the central government has allocated the highest-ever amount of funds for the state. In the past, Odisha used to visit New Delhi to request funds, and they would receive an average of Rs 800 crore per year. However, the Modi government has now allocated Rs 10,000 crore to the state for the railway sector in the latest budget.

    The pace of railway work in Odisha has also increased. Previously, about 50 km of new railway lines were being constructed, but last year it was increased to 450 km. The goal for this financial year is to lay 500 km of railway line.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Telangana Chief Minister Revanth Reddy Unveils Rajiv Gandhi Civil Abhaya Hastham Scheme

    Regarding the new Khurda-Bolangir railway line, Vaishnaw mentioned that work from Khurda to Daspalla and from Bolangir to Sonepur has been completed. The remaining portion of the project is progressing at a fast pace. Vaishnaw made these statements at an event in Bhubaneswar during the launch of the PM Vishwakarma Yojana.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here