Monday, July 15, 2024
    HomeHyderabadAir Force Academy hosts Grand Graduation Parade

    Air Force Academy hosts Grand Graduation Parade

    Related stories

    Ministers reveal statues of Savitribai and Jyotiba Phule

    Transport and BC Welfare Minister Ponnam Prabhakar, along with...

    23rd Convocation at IIITH Sees 600 Students Receive Degrees

    The International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad (IIITH) recently...

    Gadwal hosts Taekwondo awards ceremony

    The Taekwondo Karate Championship Awards Ceremony took place at...

    The Combined Graduation Parade (CGP) took place at the Air Force Academy (AFA), Dundigal in Hyderabad. The event celebrated the completion of training for 235 flight cadets of the Indian Air Force. Air Chief Marshal VR Chaudhari, Chief of the Air Staff (CAS), awarded the Presidents’ Commission to the graduating flight cadets.

    Among the graduating officers were 22 women who were commissioned in various branches of the IAF. The ceremony was attended by dignitaries from the IAF and sister services, as well as family members of the graduating officers. Additionally, nine officers from the Indian Navy, nine officers from the Indian Coast Guard, and one officer from a friendly foreign country received their ‘Wings’ for successfully completing flying training.

    - Advertisement -
    Also read:  Revanth prepares weapons to face opposition in CM role

    This CGP was significant as 25 cadets who joined the National Defence Academy four years ago for Ground Duty branches were commissioned as officers. Five officers were commissioned in Administration, three in Logistics, and 17 in Technical branches of the IAF. The parade included fly-pasts by four trainer aircraft – Pilatus PC-7 Mk-lI, Hawk, Kiran, and Chetak helicopters.

    During the ‘Commissioning Ceremony’, the graduating flight cadets received their ‘Rank and Wings’ from the Reviewing Officer. They also took an oath to protect the security, safety, sovereignty, and honor of the country. Various awards were given to officers who excelled in training, such as Flying Officer Happy Singh who received the President’s Plaque and Chief of the Air Staff Sword of Honour for ranking first in the pilots’ course. Flying Officer Taufeeq Raza was awarded the President’s Plaque for achieving first place in the ground duty officers’ course.

    Also read:  Transformation from farmer to political leader
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here