Tuesday, October 3, 2023
    HomeNationalPawar and Modi to Share Stage Today, Days After NCP Split

    Pawar and Modi to Share Stage Today, Days After NCP Split

    Related stories

    National Turmeric Board setup hailed by Kisan Morcha

    The president of BJP Kisan Morcha in Telangana, Kondapalli...

    Leaders in Kothagudem to Conduct ‘Door-to-Door’ Campaign, Meeting Every Voter

    Kothagudem MP and constituency in-charge, Vaddiraju Ravichandra, held a...

    Congress Slams BJP for 24 Deaths in Maharashtra Hospital Caused by Medicine Shortage

    • The Congress party criticizes the BJP over 24 deaths, including 12 infants, in a government hospital in Maharashtra due to a shortage of medicines.
    • Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra express condolences and demand strict action and compensation. The incident raises questions about government priorities and accountability.

    India Requests Canada to Bring Back 40 Diplomats Amid Rising Diplomatic Tensions

    • The Indian government has asked Canada to recall approximately 40 diplomats, escalating diplomatic tensions between the two nations.
    • This development follows Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau's allegations of Indian government involvement in a terrorist's killing.
    - Advertisement -

    Prime Minister Narendra Modi will visit Pune, Maharashtra on Tuesday. During his visit, he will lay the foundation stone for various development projects and receive the Lokmanya Tilak National Award.

    Upon his arrival, Modi will visit the Dagdusheth Mandir to perform darshan and pooja. At 11:45 am, he will be presented with the Lokmanya Tilak National Award. This award was established in 1983 by the Tilak Smarak Mandir Trust to honor the legacy of Lokmanya Tilak. Sharad Pawar, the chief of the Nationalist Congress Party, has been invited as the chief guest for the event. Rohit Tilak, the vice president of the trust, confirmed that Pawar will attend the award ceremony.

    - Advertisement -

    The event will also be attended by Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, Deputy CMs Devendra Fadnavis and Ajit Pawar, Maharashtra Governor Ramesh Bais, and Sushil Kumar Shinde, who is also a trustee. The organisers of the event emphasized that their organization is apolitical and the award has been given to individuals from various backgrounds. The award is presented to individuals who have made remarkable and extraordinary contributions to the progress and development of the nation.

    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at newsdesk@telanganatribune.com

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here