Sunday, June 16, 2024
    HomeNationalRegional Languages to Be Included for SSC MTS and CHSLE Exams: A...

    Regional Languages to Be Included for SSC MTS and CHSLE Exams: A Total of 13 Languages Will Be Used

    Related stories

    Nagar Kurnool District Collector, Badawat Santhosh, assumes office

    Badawat Santhosh is the new Collector of Nagar Kurnool...

    CPI says people have taught Modi a harsh lesson

    Chada Venkat Reddy, a CPI national executive member, criticized...

    Farmers are worried due to lack of rainfall

    The government has kicked off the Kharif season earlier...

    City administration in Hyderabad prepares to tackle monsoon challenges.

    The State government in Hyderabad is preparing for heavy...

    On Tuesday, the Department of People and Training authorized the Staff Selection Commission Multitasking (non-technical Staff) Exam (SSC MTS) and CHSLE Exam to be given in 13 regional languages in addition to Hindi and English. The 13 regional languages are Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Marathi, Malayalam, Kannada, Tamil, Telugu, Odia, Urdu, Punjabi, Manipuri, and Konkani. This decision was made due to repeated requests from various states to hold SSC exams in languages other than English and Hindi. The goal is to increase the likelihood of candidates being selected by allowing lakhs of applicants to participate in the exam in their native tongue or regional language.

    Also read:  Political training classes for CPI in Bhadradri Kothagudem district kick off in full swing

    Union Minister of State for Personnel, Public Grievances, and Pensions Dr. Jitendra Singh called this decision historic and noted that Prime Minister Narendra Modi had suggested it to boost local youth involvement and promote regional languages. The ministry is working towards including all the languages listed in the Constitution’s Eighth Schedule. This decision will fulfill long-standing demands of candidates from many states, especially from south India, for exams that were previously conducted in English and Hindi.

    - Advertisement -

    The SSC MTS exam is a non-technical test that helps fill non-ministerial and ungazetted General Group-C Central Service positions such as Peon, Gardner, Daftary, Jamadar, Junior Gestetner Operator, Chowkidar, and Safaiwala in various departments, ministries, and offices of the Government of India.

    Also read:  Revanth Reddy orders strict action after man is beaten to death
    - Advertisement -

    Follow us


    Contribute News

    You can contribute an article to Telangana Tribune by dropping a mail at

    Latest stories


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here